Ontario Court Decision – A Small Island Role

Ontario Court Strikes Down Canada’s Marijuana Laws – Toke of the Town.

This is an amazing decision. Shocking, and wonderful.

I was one of a number of people who provided testimonials for Matt’s defense, detailing struggles attain access to the MMAR program due to refusal on the part of doctors. I’m thrilled to have been able to lend a voice to Matt’s defence, and was proud to attest to my participation from Day 1 – now people understand why I was so excited, and why I kept chattering about ‘my buddy Matt’ and his ‘case that could change everything’.

I did an interview with CBC for Compass News, and possibly on the radio as well. I just saw the television coverage, and I’m pretty impressed with the story that was done. Once it’s been posted to the CBC website, I’ll post some links and comment more.

I’m a little frustrated with my lack of writing more, but: I’m trying to move from PEI all the way to Toronto, on an absolute shoe-string budget that’s due to snap at any moment. What can I say? I’m busy, and writing’s taken a back seat to everything else in life. Finding out about this court decision has totally sidetracked my job hunt, and I need to get back to it!

I’ll have to send a thank you note to the CBC for doing such a good job of the story – shame on you ‘The Guardian’ and ‘The Journal Pioneer’ … I’ve been writing you letters, and you don’t seem to want to publish them. Shame on you!

More to come once I have video from Compass to share.

In the meantime, checkout this video of Matt.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

